top of page

ABOUT

PASSIONATE WOMEN

Verbier Ultra has its origins in the revival of the local race formerly known as the Cha Cha Cha Ultra Trail. A competition run since 2020 by  two enthusiasts determined to propel Verbier onto the trail running scene, this initiative aimed to offer runners a positive goal during the difficult period of the pandemic.

In 2023, these entrepreneurs handed over the reins of the organization to a passionate new trail runner, Fanny Girardin. Driven by an even stronger desire to promote Verbier and the Val de Bagnes as a must-see trail destination in Europe, Fanny gave birth to the Verbier Ultra during a memorable edition.

Following the resounding success of the first edition, which attracted more than 150 participants in 2023, Fanny welcomed a great friend of trail and mountain running, Estel Roig Fortin, in 2024, driven by an even deeper passion for the community. Together, they rethought the concept to infuse a sustainable dimension, in harmony with the local economy and the region's tourism players. Their goal: to contribute not only to the continued success of the event, but above all to offer a sustainable, simple & friendly event, aiming to provide a truly unique experience.


ULTRA experience, an UNFORGETTABLE weekend purely in Val de Bagnes for our trail runners friends.

FANNY GIRARDIN

IMG_7880.jpg

ESTEL ROIG FORTIN

Community. Exceeding. Awareness.

All this, in one woman! ☝️🌟

Trail enthusiast

Thrives in the community
Committed to reaching her full potential
Aspires to the well-being of people as a school psychologist.
Estel perfectly embodies the fundamental values of Verbier Ultra!

You want to meet her! 🤩

@estelroig8

Born in Switzerland 🇨🇭, raised and studied in Canada 🍁, Fanny embraces an overflowing passion for sports performance, well-being, and the exploration of full human potential. A former Snowboard cross athlete 🏂 and holder of a Master's degree in Sports Psychology 🧠, she has been immersed in the world of sport for many years. Today she adopts trail running as a way of life!

110% involved in the world of sport, Fanny is also an ambassador for the 6am Club in Verbier ⏰. Her mission is to inspire its community to adopt a balanced practice of physical activity and to continue to promote running for all. We call her : @fan_de_course

ESTEL.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

À PROPOS

FEMMES PASSIONNÉES

La Verbier Ultra trouve son origine dans le renouveau de la course locale anciennement connue sous le nom de Cha Cha Cha Ultra Trail. Compétition organisée depuis 2020 par deux femmes passionnées déterminées à propulser Verbier sur la scène du trail running, cette initiative avait pour but d'offrir aux coureurs un objectif positif durant la période difficile de la pandémie.

 

En 2023, ces entrepreneurs cèdent les rênes de l'organisation à une nouvelle coureuse de trail passionnée, Fanny Girardin. Animée d'une volonté encore plus forte de promouvoir Verbier et le Val de Bagnes comme une destination trail incontournable en Europe, Fanny donne naissance au Verbier Ultra.

 

Après le grand succès de la première édition, qui a attiré plus de 150 participants en 2023, Fanny accueil en 2024 un grand ami du trail et de la course en montagne, Estel Roig Fortin, animé d'une passion encore plus profonde pour la communauté. Ensemble, elles ont repensé le concept pour y insuffler une dimension durable, en harmonie avec l'économie locale et les acteurs touristiques de la région. Leur objectif : contribuer non seulement à la pérennité de l'événement, mais surtout proposer un événement durable, simple et convivial, visant à offrir une expérience unique!


Une expérience ULTRA, un week-end INOUBLIABLE purement Val de Bagnes pour nos amis des sentiers.

FANNY GIRARDIN

IMG_7880.jpg

ESTEL ROIG FORTIN

Communauté. Dépassement. Conscience.

Tout ça, en une seule femme ! ☝️🌟

Passionnée de Trail

S'épanouit dans la communauté
Engagée à atteindre son plein potentiel
Aspire au bien-être des gens en tant que psychologue scolaire.
Estel incarne parfaitement les valeurs fondamentales du Verbier Ultra !

Vous voulez la rencontrer ! 🤩

@estelroig8

Née en Suisse 🇨🇭, grandie et étudié au Canada 🍁, Fanny embrasse une passion débordante pour la performance sportive, le bien-être, et l'exploration du plein potentiel humain. Ancienne athlète de Snowboard cross 🏂 et titulaire d'un Master en Psychologie sportive 🧠, elle baigne dans le monde du sport depuis de nombreuses années. Aujourd’hui c’est le trail qu’elle adopte comme mode de vie!

Engagée à 110% dans le monde du sport, Fanny est également ambassadrice du 6am Club à Verbier ⏰. Sa mission : inspirer sa communauté à adopter une pratique équilibrée de l'activité physique et à continuer de promouvoir la course pour tous. On l'appel @fan_de_course 

ESTEL.jpg
bottom of page